Resources

There are so many helpful resources for mamas! Below I’ve listed some of my favorites.

Coaching retreats

Destiny Project- http://destinyprojectonline.com/

Braveheart http://braveheartintensive.com/

Doulas

ATX Doulas www.atxdoulas.com

Central Texas Doula Association www.keepaustindoulad.com

Ruth Wills www.doularuth.com

Rachel Nehme https://rachelnehmedoula.com/

Exercise

North

South

Fit 4 Mom Sunset Valley- http://sunsetvalley.fit4mom.com/our-team

Tribe Fitness- http://www.tribe-austin.com/

Mama & me activities

Free Fun in Austin http://freefuninaustin.com/

The Thinkery (Austin Children’s Museum) https://thinkeryaustin.org/

Emler Swim School http://www.emlerswimschool.com/

The Toybrary http://toybraryaustin.com/

Music classes for babies:

Bilingual Boogie, http://www.bilingualboogie.com/

Ms. Ariel’s music class

https://www.facebook.com/MusicWithMissAriel/info/?entry_point=page_nav_about_item&tab=page_i

nfo

Midwives

Heart of Texas Midwives https://heartoftexasmidwives.com/

Tandem Midwifery http://www.tandemmidwifery.com/

Parenting resources:

Carrie Contey http://carriecontey.com/

Book recommendations: The Whole Brain Child,

https://read.amazon.com/kp/embed?asin=B004J4X32U&asin=B004J4X32U&preview=newtab&li

nkCode=kpe&ref_=cm_sw_r_kb_dp_T59Hxb1N29X2C

How to talk so kids will listen & listen so kids will talk

https://read.amazon.com/kp/embed?asin=B005GG0MXI&asin=B005GG0MXI&preview=newtab&linkCo

de=kpe&ref_=cm_sw_r_kb_dp_v69HxbWJ6WTYC

Placenta Encapsulation

ATX Doulas www.atxdoulas.com

Mama Peace http://www.mamapeace.com/

Postpartum Emotional Support

Pregnancy & Postpartum Health Alliance- http://pphatx.org/

Postpartum Progress website: http://www.postpartumprogress.com/

Edinburgh Depression Scale (Assessment for Postpartum Mood Disorders)

http://www.fresno.ucsf.edu/pediatrics/downloads/edinburghscale.pdf

Therapists/ Counselors for Mamas

Kelly Foulkrod, http://www.counselingfornewmoms.com/

Kelly Boyd, http://www.drkellyboyd.com/